Sick Day for Home Learn Moms?

sick day for mommy

It’s my turn now.

All this year I have been warned and told about the cold that is going around. On Monday I started to feel a slight tickle then last night, right in the middle of a meeting –

BANG!

It clobbered me!

Seriously, this virus is packing.

I stayed at the meeting until it was over then made my way home. After the meeting there was a speaker I could have gone to and wanted to, but by that time I was feeling very tired. It was a good decision that I didn’t stay. When I got home I felt like hell rolled over me.

Today happens to be Wednesday, which is not one of the days the kids to go school…they are home with sicky me.

I woke up this morning and stayed in bed for a little longer than usual pondering if it is considered neglect to have the kids watch movies all day while I stayed curled in bed. What do you think??

Without reaching a conclusion I got up and made my way into the day.

I think we will do more crafts than anything. My daughter ( still haven’t given her a bloggy name ) can do crafts that has to do with the life cycle and Angel can do a craft about..hmm…not sure yet!

I am wondering , what do you home learning mommies do when you are sick?

1 Comment

Filed under Random Mommy Home School Stuff

One response to “Sick Day for Home Learn Moms?

  1. Love it! Thanks for visiting me at A Season for All Things. I’m your newest follower and look forward to reading more of your posts. ~ Ellen

Leave a comment