Ultimate Blog Party

home learn

Okay so I just found this blog party thingy. Sounds very cool and because I am totally buzzed about getting hired for a real life PAID (as apposed to volunteering)  job I am up for some socializing. Hubby is watching MOBBED.

So I have to tell a little about myself in this post and what this blog is about.

Who am I? I am a 65 year old and 400 LB male looking for dates in the mommy blog realm. HAHA! My mother hates me blogging. She keeps telling me that I may never know who is actually blogging or reading my blog. I keep reminding her that I am simply too boring to have anything remotely exciting happen to me – like being kidnapped and held for ransom for her famous spaghetti.

I am about to turn 34 and female which is how I gave birth to my 3 children (or me being female helped anyways. I still feel a little shocked about that man getting pregnant.) My husband of 18 years helped too.

The youngest is my daughter who is about to turn 8.

My middle is a boy who is about to turn 11.

My eldest is a boy and about to turn 17 (and would make for another sort of controversial blog)

Did the math yet?

Yep, had him young! Was a total surprise and a the best one hubby and I have ever had. Hubby and I fell into love hard. Too hard for our young minds and hearts to handle but that could be the reason why we have been together for 18 years! Life has been very good.

My blog is to answer some questions to my neighbours and family about how I home school. They had a ton of questions that took forever for me to answer. So now I just say – here’s my link. Read Up!

I also put other things in my blog about my family and life. It is still sort of new so it is still growing and becoming something that I am happy about.

I own a dog and a budgie that bullies him. Seriously, it’s kinda creepy what my bird does. He can fly but he chooses to walk along the floor to get to his paws to groom him. But all we here is tattatattatatatatt….along our floor which makes my dog scared stiff! Cute but creepy.

Anyways, have a happy UBP!

 

 

18 Comments

Filed under family

18 responses to “Ultimate Blog Party

  1. Pingback: Ultimate Blog Party 2011 | The Mommy Chronicles

  2. “They had a ton of questions that took forever for me to answer. So now I just say – here’s my link. Read Up!”

    Makes it SO much easier! : )

  3. Your my first 400 lb blogger I follow. Maybe you could start a weight loss meme. You can use mama’s pasta sauce as the first recipe post. Serve it over some salad. Have a great weekend, chubs.

    • HaHa! That’s a good idea! Let’s call it “Don’t Sleep! Drink Coffee All Night While Wait for Teenager to Come Home Friday’s!” or DSDCANWWTCHF (LOL). Thanks for following me 😀

  4. Great blog. I love it. 🙂 I love your too much to do so I blog. Ha ha! Came over from UBP.

  5. Thanks for visiting my blog. I am so glad that I stopped by yours. This post threw me for a loop and then made me laugh. Thanks so much for blogging and sharing your blog with us. http://CleverlyChanging.com

  6. Howdy!

    So…you homeschool?? Pretty cool!!

    I am so happy to have found your blog. I am stopping in from the Ultimate Blog Party and this is my very first year participating and this is SO VERY exciting!! LOL

    Anyhow…please stop by my blogs and follow whenever you get the opportunity:

    So Stylilized is where I am currently offering FREE Custom Blog Designs at http://sostylilized.blogspot.com

    And…Jessica Lil Corner is where I am blogging about family and life at http://jessicaslilcorner.blogspot.com

    I welcome your visit at either or both of my blogs and hope to have you stop by and follow really soon!!

    Have a very blessed day!! :0)

  7. Nice to meet you. I have 2 kiddos, I’m a homeschooling mom, pastors wife, a pro athlete that hates to workout LOL.. I also write a fitness blog, but I LOVE fried fatty foods. You can read more about us in my party post
    http://www.fitmomsfitkidsclub.com/2011/03/time-to-party-the-ultimate-blog-party-2011-is-here/
    Stop by to say hello!

  8. We LOVE your blog! we are Thrilled to say we are your newest followers and {blog} friends! my sister and I just created a blog and would LOVE for you to come take a peek and let us know what you think. Don’t forget to follow us and become our newest {blog} friends as well;)
    trulie-scrumptious.blogspot.com
    mitchandroz.blogspot.com (family blog)

  9. Hi! Just found you throught the UBP11 party. This is my first party with everyone and I’m loving everyone I’ve met so far. Following you now too. You can check me out at http://annodle.com . Thanks!

    • Yeah I love that blog party! I have found so many different places and reading so many different kinds of blogs I just would have not have known otherwise. Thanks for coming by! Heading over to your blog now 😀

  10. That is so great about you and your husband being together so long!

    Nice to ‘meet’ you!
    Stopping by from the Ultimate Blog Party 2011!
    Hope you’ll visit my party: http://momandmore.com/2011/04/2011-ultimate-blog-party-welcome-to-mom-and-more.html

Leave a Reply

